A Heart of Praise

My Jesus, my Saviour

I am here waiting at your feet

I want to hear what you have to say

I want to know you

I want to be close to you.

My Jesus, my Saviour

I don’t know the next phase of my journey

I can’t tell whether I’m doing it right

I’m not sure that I’m clever enough

But if you ask it of me, I will do it by your strength.

My Jesus, my Saviour

I know you are the one true God

I know that Jesus died for me

I know He rose again so that I can know you

I know you’ve given me the Holy Spirit to guide me.

My Jesus, my Saviour

Thank you for your capable love

Thank you for the situation I’m in

Thank you for your protection

Thank you for my life.

My Jesus, my Saviour

I will praise you all the days of my life

I will love you with my heart, soul, body and mind

I will serve you by serving those around me

I will praise you all the days of my life.

©2015 by Rachel Leathers

Leave a Reply

